Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Nonprofit governance research chat (I hope): Live Blab broadcast with Max Freund

Sharing the wisdom - and work - of fellow governance scholars is an ongoing goal for this blog. Tomorrow (Wednesday, Oct. 28), I take a technology-assisted step toward expanding my capacity to do that with a live Blab-delivered conversation with my friend, Max Freund. We'll be discussing his ongoing research on "Shared Leadership and Strategic Decision Making in Nonprofit Boards of Directors."

If the technology works as it should (likely translation: if I don't fail as moderator), readers should be able to watch the session right here. And, assuming I don't forget to click that all-important "record" button, a recorded version should be available after we're finished, either at this address or in a new post.

At the moment, this component is as much of a technical experiment as it is a delivery option for anyone interested in hearing more about Max's research. One way or another, I'll make sure you have a chance to learn from his important work.

Here (I hope) is the embed for the feed, which will be live beginning at noon Mountain time, 11 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. Central, and 2 p.m. Eastern:


If that doesn't work live, you will be able to access via this direct link:

Nonprofit governance research round-up with Max Freund


Fingers crossed, you'll be able to watch right here - and I'll have a new vehicle for sharing a world of nonprofit expertise with you. 


2 comments:

Max Freund said...

It was a pleasure chatting with you, Debra!

Folks can find a few of my initial ruminations and a handout summarizing (in very brief form) the state of the science on shared leadership in teams on my blog: http://goo.gl/81YPQI

I look forward to continuing the conversation!

Debra Beck, EdD said...

I enjoyed sharing your expertise, and your work, immensely, Max. Looking forward to following its progression and to having a chance to share an update down the road!